six year forecast

May 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

  • 2005 Plan: PhD
  • 2005 Actual: Milliman
  • 2008 Plan: MBA. Management Consulting.
  • 2008 Actual: Oliver Wyman. Manulife.

For the past six years, although Actual deviated significantly from Plan, I met my skill development goals: risk > pricing > product.

One of my dreams is to work somewhere really emerging (e.g. Vietnam). I wonder whether it makes more sense to make a move now or later in my career. Having spent the past two years reviewing products sold worldwide, my current thinking is that people everywhere want the same thing and skills developed in one market can be transferred to another market. So the most important thing is to develop the right skills.

Over the next six years, I hope to broaden my horizons:  product > marketing > distribution. But I don’t have a plan yet …

  • 2011 Plan: ?
  • 2011 Actual: ???
  • 2014 Plan: ?
  • 2014 Actual: ???

S is planning to grow tomatoes and peppers. In a condo. Clearly a keener.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading six year forecast at keen keen :).

meta

