benny + denise = benise

October 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

1. Denise stumbling towards Benny. Benny serenading Denise. This was an amazing day!

2. I read “love is” at the Benise ceremony. I have heard this so many times but felt very emotional reading it.

Love is patient and kind.
Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude.
It does not demand its own way.
It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged.
It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out.
Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures
through every circumstance.
Love will last forever!
Three things will last forever – faith, hope, and love –
and the greatest of these is love!

3. I said something along the following lines at the Benise banquet.

I met Denise at math camp. I knew most people at math camp were in grade eleven. I was in grade ten, so I felt a bit insecure. But then I saw this girl wearing overalls. I walked up to her with confidence and said, “You must be in grade nine!” Denise responded, “I’m in grade eleven!” We did not become friends that day.

We became friends at university. I used to borrow all her study notes. She drew faces next to all the tricky questions, which was very helpful. She tried to get everyone to eat at the same time and to steal food from every plate. I was planning to steal her food tonight but she has repaid this debt already. In fact, the last few years, she invited me over for my birthday and cooked ten amazing dishes each time.

Benny, I’m sure you know that you are a very lucky man to have Denise as your wife. She is smart, a good cook and looks like she’s in grade nine!

When Denise and Benny first met, Denise was very busy with work. Benny used to bring dinner to her every night. But the reason that I know Benny is the right guy for Denise is not what he has done for her but how he has changed her.

When they first met, Denise had many priorities in her life. She moved to London for a job and for the opportunity to eat Japanese sweets every weekend, while Benny waited patiently in Toronto. But not long after she arrived in London, Denise realized that, without Benny, even Japanese sweets are not so sweet. Since she moved back to Toronto, Benny has been her number one priority.

This will be an amazing marriage because they are each other’s number one priority.

img src=kristendroz

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading benny + denise = benise at keen keen :).

meta

