booking cancellation

October 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

Illustration from gemma-correll

You have successfully cancelled your flight reservation.
The value of an unused ticket can be applied to the value of a new ticket provided outbound travel commences within one year of original ticket issuance.
Non transferable: the original booking passenger(s) must use their respective amount(s).

Doesn’t Air Canada realize how difficult break-ups are? Why are they making it so difficult for me to cancel the booking with the insane “non transferable” thing? Or was I insane when I made the reservation on August 16? Not realizing that we were on the verge.

The present is less than pleasant.

Luckily, the past is a choice. When I remember CJ, I remember that he drove Jenny + Rach + me home after lust caution. In his two-seater. When I remember A, I remember that he drove me to Pittsburgh to see Fallingwater. Two weeks after we met. When I remember S, I will not choose to remember cancelled plane tickets. I will choose to remember humming together on the ferry, debating fear or laziness at Balzac’s, perhaps making the floorboards sing.

The future is a bigger choice. What am I going to do with my portion of the Air Canada credit???

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading booking cancellation at keen keen :).

meta

